Blog Tour: Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology.

34817829Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology.
Goodreads | Amazon | Print Copy (Phillipines)
Published April 30th 2017.
383 pages.

Featuring stories by:
Elea Andrea Almazora • Erleen Alvarez • Ella Banta • Rachelle Belaro • H. Bentham • Halina Cabrera • Charlie Dio • Mina V. Esguerra • Elizabeth Galit • Georgette S. Gonzales • Ami Granada • Irene Jurado • Catherine Lo • Arlene Manocot • Bianca Mori • Eris Peñaluna • Farrah F. Polestico • Kit Salazar • Miel Salva • Fay Sebastian • Kate Sebastian • Yeyet Soriano • Marian Tee

I was so excited for this book, I love summer love stories and this was so much fun to read! As the title promises, that’s exactly what the book gives; summer feels. After finishing this I can’t wait for summer and all the fluff books that it comes along with it, this certainly put me in the mood for it.

I’m Brazilian, so I’m not too familiar with the Filipino culture unfortunately, and reading romanceclass books has been great because it makes me even more thirsty for knowledge on how things are over there, so while reading it I find myself googling locations, and what certain words mean. I definitely want to visit now more than ever.

Looking back at it I find it really hard to pick one favorite story, they were all so amazing, these authors are so good and really deserve more recognition. I’ll try to quickly share my thoughts on each story.


All About That Bass by Fay Sebastian.
★★★★✩

I loved how adorable this was. Erika was such a precious cupcake, honestly I just wanted her to have whatever she wanted in life. Liam is a sweetheart and I kind of really wish there was more to their story. It was also amazing to see a cameo from Beginner’s Guide – which I had just read before starting this book so it was a very good start for me, yay.


 Alter Christus by Catherine Lo.
★★★★★

I cannot start telling you how much I loved this story, I’m crazy for angst and reading this was a mixture of heartbreaking and beautiful. I’ve never thought I’d enjoy a story like this so much – I’m also very into HEA with my angst – but this was so unlike anything I’ve ever read before, and when I started I was picturing something completely different and I loved seeing how wrong I was. I may or may not have read this more than once.


Fall for Me by Miel Salva.
★★★★★

I loved this way too much. When I got to the end I was dying for more and then I saw the note saying that there was a book about Yasmin and Igo coming out next year, and now all I can think about is getting my hands on that and finally seeing their story unfold. Hopefully it won’t take too long *fingers crossed*.


The Game of Twenty Questions by Elizabeth Galit.
★★★★✩

I loved the angst with HEA that happened here. I like second chance love as a trope, my only problem with it is when author makes up stupid reasons for the break up – miscommunication bother me so much – and then when they reunite is like nothing ever happened. This didn’t quite happened here so it was already a great reading for me just because of that. Plus every character is amazing, so there’s that.


The Summer You Said Hello by Ami Granada.
★★★✩✩

Something that stood out to me in this anthology is the amount of friends to lovers stories around, and although I love how real and relatable it is, I’m always scared by how the author will handle it, and if it’ll start being awkward and messy. I am relieved to inform that not only that didn’t happen, but all of the stories were pretty freaking cute, and this one is no exception.


 At the Bermuda Triangle by Elea Andrea Almazora.
★★★✩✩

This was probably the story that made me laugh the most, it was so fun and light, I really liked it. Although the romance per se wasn’t something that caught my attention all that much, and that’s sad because it’s what I usually prioritize on books.


Beachin’ Summer by Arlene Manocot.
★★★★✩

I really loved this one, literally my only complain is that I didn’t get enough of it. I want to know more about the characters, their past together, their future together, I’m already so invested in them I’d take whatever I can get, I just really need more of this.


Buddy System by Yeyet Soriano.
★★★✩✩

I’m a horrible horrible person, I have such a hard time understanding people who decides to wait to have sex. I don’t judge or anything, but I just can’t understand them, which is horrible, although I am trying to understand, it’s just too different from my reality, and that’s sad (for me, not people who decides to wait, you do you boo). With that being said, I was scared when I started reading it because I thought I’d end up not enjoying it as much as I could, but luckily for me it was not what I was expecting  and I liked it.


Busy out of the Friendzone by Charlie Dio.
★★★★★

This might just be my favorite friends to lovers story from this book. I absolutely loved the characters and their interactions. It was immensely fun to read and I could honestly read a whole book about them.


Flying with You by Rachelle Belaro.
★★★★✩

This was incredibly sweet and endearing, I liked how the characters didn’t jump into anything, it was very enchanting to read. They’re both such sweethearts too, I loved reading their story.


Guide for a Day by H. Bentham.
★★★★✩

You do not understand how excited I was when I realized this was a LGBTQ+ story, I was already starting to think they we wouldn’t have that in this book, so I was so relieved and happy when I got to this one. Also, it was so adorable and even though somewhat sad, I enjoyed this one a lot.


Ready to Run by Kit Salazar.
★★★★✩

Soccer is a huge part of my culture, so reading about a soccer player, a female one at that, was incredible on itself. After finishing the story, I realized it was everything I hoped it’d be and more, it was so good. I loved Chris and Lauren very much, they’re my children and have a special place in my heart, I could read a whole book about them no question.


Secondhand Wanderlust by Erleen Alvarez.
★★★✩✩

This was so cute and a little bit sad. I liked the idea of it so much, I found myself wishing I could read more about April’s relationship with her sister and how she dealt with her death. There’s so much about these characters and story that can still be told, but even though we got just a little bit of it, it was more than satisfactory.


The Search for the Kissing Monster by Ella Banta.
★★★★★

LOVED IT. LOVED IT. LOVED IT. I really don’t know what else to say other than this is definitely on my top 5 and I loved everything about it.


Anything Can Happen by Marian Tee.
★★★✩✩

This was waaaay too short, I wanted to read more about Mr. Macho Handyman and Charlie! Also probably one of the steamiest stories without any actual sex in it wow.


Four Basic Principles by Bianca Mori.
★★★✩✩

I loved this so much, it was angsty and fluffy at the same time. The characters were soooo adorable and I can actually relate to Cass more than I’d like to, so it was great reading this.


Love after Summer by Irene Jurado.
★★★★✩

Wedding hook up, yay! I love the ‘it started as a one night stand’ trope and these characters were amazing, it was super fun to read!


Lucky in Paradise by Farrah F. Polestico.
★★★★★

Probably one of my favorites, I absolutely loved these characters, and oh my goodness foodie romance! It was so much fun and cute, definetely on my top 5, yay!


The Swimming Instructor by Eris Peñaluna.
★★★★✩

Love! love! love! love! This was more than adorable, I love sports romance, and even though this wasn’t exactly that, it still had the same vibe kind of, and it was completely adorable!!! These babies have a special place in my heart for sure!


Wedding Night Stand by Mina V. Esguerra.
★★★★★

I had already read this before starting the anthology, and I loved it even more reading it for the second time. Andrea and Damon’s book is already on my TBR list and now I’m even more anxious to start reading it! I’m a huge fan of Mina’s writing and I can’t wait to get more into it.


An Overdue Adventure by Kate Sebastian.
★★★★✩

I’m not an adventurous person, but these types of stories definetely makes me want to be! The setting gives me such a good feeling and I loved reading it!


Buttered Sunset by Halina Cabrera.
★★★✩✩

This was so much fun! I loved Joe and Marisol so much, they were adorable and it just put a smile on my face through the whole thing!


Then Derrick Was Back by Georgette S. Gonzales.
★★★★✩

I loved that this story was the last one, it was a great way to end it! The whole book was edited in an amazing way and I’m definetely a fan. These characters felt so relatable even though I couldn’t actually relate to them and I really love that.


Playlist by Mina V. Esguerra

In the Summer Feels anthology, the story of Andrea and Damon starts at a wedding. They thankfully go further than that, in their own book (What You Wanted) and a catch-up short story (All You Needed).

This is a playlist that follows their entire relationship, at least as I’ve documented it so far. It’s been formed at big events, and also small ones– car rides, restaurant trips, maybe a beach or two.

I jumped decades and countries putting this list together, but there’s a special shoutout to Ivy, with two songs included here. Ivy is my background music for many scenes. Ivy is the soundtrack to many of my romances, including this one.

Check out the playlist on Spotify.

love, thaitwitter • goodreads • tumblr • pinterest

 

8 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology.

  1. Hello Thai! Thank you so so so much for supporting our book, and for enjoying my story! I’m so happy that we were able to spark your interest in Filipino culture. 🙂 And I’m so sorry for the heartbreak that Alter Christus might have caused you!:P I promise to release more stories to keep you entertained soon!:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

