Playlist: Ruthless People.

Hey guys! I recently read Ruthless People and it is possible that I’m just a little bit obsessed with it. I don’t know if you guys read it yet, if you haven’t, you definitely should! It’s about two mafia families that decide to form an union through marriage, they’re merciless and it’s honestly so good!

I’m now on my way to reading every book this author ever published! Since I loved Black Rainbow just as much, I think it’s safe to say I’m a huge fan.

What to expect from this series (good and bad):

Tough Characters
I’m not kidding, they’re all fucking awesome! Especially Melody aka Bloody Melody, as you can see by her nickname, she is dangerous and brilliant, she’s an incredible strategist and you gotta see her in a fight, wow. But she’s not the only one of course, Liam aka Mad Hatter keeps up pretty well. The whole Callahan family is incredible, really.

Awesome Plot
I’m a big fan of mafia romance, but this book doesn’t only focus on the romance and lets the mafia on the background not showing anything of it. It’s very present and it’s very bloody, so be prepared for a lot of gory.

Toxic Relationship
Look, I like to read possessive relationships every now and then so that wasn’t a problem for me. But not only there was possessiveness, but they hit, shot, slapped and threatened each other all the time. So that might be a huge no-no for some people. And it sounds bad, but you have to read it to understand it better.

Fact Checking and Grammar
There’s a lot of grammar errors, it’s mostly just little things but it’s still there. The Italian was horrible, a lot of mistakes, which doesn’t really surprise me because authors always do that, it still bothers me though. Also mafia isn’t really the way it is portrayed, but I also don’t exactly know much about it so it was easy for me to overlook that.

Anyways, here’s my playlist, I hope you guys like it!

social-icon-goodreads1social-icon-twitter1social-icon-tumblr1social-icon-insta1social-icon-pinterest1social-icon-facebook1

Leave a Reply

